Fame?

So who here wants to be famous? I know I don't. For me it seems to be one of the things that puts me off. As a writer, I'm in no really danger of it, but as a struggling writing, it's looking ever more likely that the way to succeed it to perform.

I'm not sure I have the balls to do stand up. I think I could be encouraged to perform as part of a team though. But it is my ambition to appear in a very small part of my finally commissioned sitcom.

I'd like to be well know in the industry, enough for me to get regular work and the ability to choose what I do. But being as famous as someone like Ricky Gervais, who to be fair is considered a comedian, not writer, would not interest me at all.

I suppose at the end of the day, you can choose the fame you want, if I do have to perform to succeed, I could easily retreat into obscurity once I reached my goal.

I'll have the fortune though, no worrys about that.

Cool

I did appear in Heat magazine this week, but only in my copy, when I cracked one off to a picture of Billie Piper with sweaty armpits. :P

I too would like to get paid for writing. Don't care about the fame. I'm too old for all that class A stuff.

I think I'd like a famous name, but not a famous face.
Of course I'd love to be known and respected within the industry (who wouldn't).

Quote: zooo @ April 18, 2007, 5:54 PM

Of course I'd love to be known and respected within the industry (who wouldn't).

Whoever wrote My Hero?

Lee you apperance in Heat was a little bit to much information Poor Billie

As for fame, not really bothered I just wanna make something that people like watching and makes them laugh.

It covered up her sweaty arm pits, covered them up good!

Like Zooo, I want the famous name, so that people look at a programme and go "Oh it's written by Martin Holmes, this should (will) be good", that would be the most fame I could ask for. And respected within the industry obviously and for Billie Piper to know who I am.