North West Comedy Awards 2024 nominees announced

Monday 11th December 2023, 5:05pm

Mick Ferry

The nominations for the North West Comedy Awards 2024 have been announced. The lists are based on votes made by those working in the comedy industry in the region.

Dan Tiernan, Hayley Ellis and Jamie Hutchinson lead the nominations, with three nods each.

The results, also determined by an industry vote, will be revealed at a ceremony on 17th January at The Frog & Bucket hosted by Mick Ferry (pictured).

The lists are:

Best Act

Dan Tiernan

Hayley Ellis

Jamie Hutchinson

Phil Ellis

Best MC

Brennan Reece

Danny Mcloughlin

Hayley Ellis

Mick Ferry

Breakthrough Act

Alex Stringer

Ben Silver

Faizan Shah

Karl Porter

Best TV/Radio Act

Dan Tiernan

Jason Manford

Josh Jones

Rachel Fairburn

Best Solo Show

Dan Tiernan - Going Under

Hayley Ellis - Hayley's Comet

Jamie Hutchinson - Waterslide

Phil Ellis - Excellent Comedy Show

Best Alternative Act

Alex Camp

The Delightful Sausage

Jenny Hart

Tom Short

Social Media Award

Freddy Quinne

Jamie Hutchinson

Karl Porter

Tom Lawrinson

Best Comedy Club


Comedy Station

Comedy Store Freight Island

Comedy Store Bierkeller

The Frog & Bucket

Hot Water Comedy Club


Best Independent Comedy Club


Laughinda Preston

Saddleworth Comedy Club

XS Malarkey

Best Promoter

Blair Brothers

Freddy Quinne

Jessica Toomey

Rob Riley

Best Open Mic

Beat The Frog

Comedy Balloon

Comedy Vault

Jokes At The Oakes

Best Podcast

Deadmen Talking

Have A Word

Hot Water Green Room

Mild High Club

Share this page