Courting Controversy

Is it just me or do you sometimes come up with what you think is a good and funny idea, only to not think it so clever later on?

This is my first attempt at a sketch on here and any comments, good or bad will be appreciated as I maybe have a lot to learn regarding techniques, formatting etc. as well as wanting to know if it's funny of course. :)

Anyway, here goes!

FADE IN:

INT. COURTROOM - DAY

A packed courtroom listens intently as the prosecution BARRISTER questions a PROSTITUTE giving evidence against the accused in the dock

BARRISTER
And what did the accused first say when he approached you?

PROSTITUTE
He asked me how much for a handjob

At which point two men in the public gallery stand up and shout out

TWO MEN
Oi oi

and start laughing and making wanker hand signals

The courtroom judge orders them to quieten down

JUDGE
(banging gavel)
I’ll have none of that loutish behaviour in court, now sit down and be quiet!

BARRISTER
So what happened after that?

PROSTITUTE
I told him how much so then he asked me how much for a blowjob

The two men start again, laughing and doing the tongue-poking-through-the-cheek, blowjob action, until the judge intervenes again to restore order.

JUDGE
(again banging gavel)
I’ve warned you before now silence!

After order has been restored

BARRISTER
And can you tell the court what happened just before the accused was arrested?

PROSTITUTE
He asked me how much for full sex and so I told him

TWO MEN
Go on my son

Shout the two men as they stand up laughing and do the hips thrusting motion and start high-fiving each other, until the judge has had enough and orders them to be removed from his courtroom.

At which point the two blokes say

TWO MEN
Alright pops, keep your wig on, we’re going anyway

And then they stand up, put on their police helmets and leave!

FADE OUT