Gram - My first scripted scene ever

My first scripted scene for a sitcom. It's pretty mcuh based on experiences from my life with a few zany touches. I know its flawed and perhaps I should drop the whole manx cat thing as it doesn't really make much sense, but I just love the Steven Hawking thing it leads into. I also realise that my scripting format is very rough, but I'm new to this and willing to learn! Let me know what you think!

Gram Sitcom

Int Tessa’s Bedroom

Early morning. Bedroom has obviously been decorated by a girl. Purple colours. Cuddly toys scattered about and photos of family and friends. Picture of Keanu Reeves or some other mid to late 90’s hearththrob on the wall.

Gram is in bed on his own and looks peacefully asleep. The door opens with and in walks Tessa. She is getting ready for work. She walks over to the wardrobe and starts clunking hangers about whilst searching for her black jacket. This rouses Gram. He looks up, pulls an annoyed face and then trys getting back to sleep. Tessa walks over to her dresser table and on the way knocks a photo frame off a table. Gram is woken again and this time wraps a pillow around his head. Tessa knocks some more clutter off. Gram is now fully awake and knows he won’t get back to sleep now. He picks up an alarm clock and looks at the time. It reads 6.45. He groans and lies in the bed facing the ceiling.

Gram: (wearily) Ugghh! I just wanna sleep! Its my day off

Tessa: Well sleep then, silly! It’s really not that difficult. You just close your eyes. You always manage to do it straight after we have sex.

Gram sits up quickly.

Gram: Hey, look, I’ve told you before that at least there’s a biological reason for me doing that. My body needs to recuperate. However! I have yet to find any scientific fact why you should fall asleep the minute you sit in my Volkswagen.