You're Only Young Twice. Image shows from L to R: Cissie Lupin (Pat Coombs), Flora Petty (Peggy Mount). Copyright: Yorkshire Television
You're Only Young Twice

You're Only Young Twice (1977)

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV
  • 1977 - 1981
  • 31 episodes (4 series)

For the elderly ladies at Paradise Lodge, life is far from over. Flora Petty and her friends are determined to enjoy their days of companionship. Stars Peggy Mount, Pat Coombs, Lally Bowers, Diana King, Charmian May and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 2 - Raising The Roof

When £500 has to be found to repair the church roof, Flora and her friends at Paradise Lodge offer to lend a hand. But there are some comic consequences when Flora decides that the best way to raise money is for the residents to put on a show.

Preview clips

Broadcast details

Tuesday 13th September 1977
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Tuesday 6th September 2016 4:50pm ITV3
Sunday 11th September 2016 1:30am ITV3
Monday 21st November 2016 4:55pm ITV3
Wednesday 8th March 2017 4:15pm ITV3
Thursday 9th March 2017 6:00am ITV3
Tuesday 1st August 2017 6:00am ITV3
Friday 16th February 2018 4:50pm ITV3
Tuesday 10th April 2018 4:50pm ITV3
Saturday 23rd June 2018 4:05am ITV3

Cast & crew

Peggy Mount Flora Petty
Pat Coombs Cissie Lupin
Lally Bowers Dolly Love
Diana King Mildred Fanshaw
Charmian May Miss Milton
Georgina Moon Miss Finch
Johnny Wade Roger
Peggy Ledger Katy O'Rourke
Writing team
Pam Valentine Writer
Michael Ashton Writer
Production team
Graeme Muir Director
Graeme Muir Producer
Colin Pigott Production Designer
Dennis Wilson Composer


You're Only Young Twice

Peggy Mount and Pat Coombs star in classic sitcom You're Only Young Twice.

Featuring: Peggy Mount (Flora Petty), Pat Coombs (Cissie Lupin), Lally Bowers (Dolly Love), Diana King (Mildred Fanshaw) & Peggy Ledger (Katy O'Rourke).

Share this page