Yes Minister. Image shows from L to R: James Hacker (Paul Eddington), Sir Humphrey Appleby (Nigel Hawthorne), Bernard Woolley (Derek Fowlds). Copyright: BBC.

Yes Minister

BBC Two sitcom about the inner workings of government. 23 episodes (3 series), 1980 - 1984. Stars Paul Eddington, Nigel Hawthorne, Derek Fowlds, Diana Hoddinott and Neil Fitzwilliam.

Complete confidence - Yes Minister

Woolley explains the nature of confidential discussions to Hacker.

From Series 3, Episode 3. Featuring: Paul Eddington (James Hacker), Derek Fowlds (Bernard Woolley).