Unspun With Matt Forde. Matt Forde. Copyright: Avalon Television
Unspun With Matt Forde

Unspun With Matt Forde

  • TV comedy
  • Dave
  • 2016 - 2018
  • 27 episodes (4 series)

Comedy from Matt Forde featuring a mix of political guests, jokes and special features. Also features Andy Zaltzman, Phil Wang, Aparna Nancherla, Kevin Brennan, Ian Cawsey and more.

Episode menu

Series 3, Episode 7

Matt Forde returns for a final look at the election campaign. He's joined by former Conservative MP Ann Widdecombe.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 7th June 2017
60 minutes
  • Wednesday 7th June 2017, 17:30 at The London Studios

Cast & crew

Matt Forde Host / Presenter
Andy Zaltzman Self
Phil Wang Self
Aparna Nancherla Self
Ian Cawsey Band
Guest cast
Ann Widdecombe Guest
James Cleverly (as James Cleverly MP) Self
Stephen Pound (as Stephen Pound MP) Self
Jacqui Smith Self
Jean Barker (as Baroness Trumpington) Self
Lisa Cameron (as Dr Lisa Cameron) Self
Jo Swinson Self
Martyn Day Self
Hannah Bardell Self
Lembit Öpik (as Lembit Opik) Band
Guy Connelly Band
Vijay Mistry Band
Simon Rix Band
Writing team
Matt Forde Writer
Karl Minns Writer
Will Ing Writer
Nick Doody Writer
Production team
Peter Orton Director
Mark Iddon Series Producer
Dan Atkinson Producer
Simon Weekes Producer
Richard Garvin Producer
Sarah Mills Producer
Jon Thoday Executive Producer
Richard Allen-Turner Executive Producer
Hilary Rosen Executive Producer
Robyn O'Brien Executive Producer
Perry Widdowson Editor
Phil Moss Editor
Chris Kenyon Editor
James Dillon Production Designer
Kyz Kistell Production Designer
Chris Kempton Lighting Designer
Dobs Vye Composer



Unspun With Matt Forde. Ann Widdecombe. Copyright: Avalon Television


The selling point of Forde's satirical news show is that it is recorded very tight to broadcast, theoretically encouraging both topicality and spontaneity. The nature of the format dictates that the quality is uneven, with much obviously depending on which guests are available - April's interview with Tony Blair was deservedly acclaimed - but, in general, the gulf between this and The Daily Show is unmissably vast.

Andrew Mueller, The Guardian, 7th June 2017

Share this page

Promoted video