Time Of My Life

BBC One sitcom. 6 episodes (1 series) in 1980. Stars Mark Kingston, Amanda Barrie, Andrew Paul and Avril Angers.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Tuesday 18th March 1980

It's all gone wrong for Ken, he has been made redundant after 33 years in the same job and comes home to find his wife is leaving him for a younger man. Life seems to be over and he contemplates an easy way out...


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Tuesday 25th March 1980

Having endured the loss of his wife, job and money all Ken needs now is to be accused of burglary...


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Tuesday 1st April 1980

A simple drink down the pub to drown his sorrows involves Ken in more trouble but his visit to the bank turns into high drama. Has his luck finally turned?


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Tuesday 8th April 1980

After his attempts to play 'mother' to his son, Wayne, fail dismally, Ken tries to win back his wife but his efforts end in total disaster.


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Tuesday 15th April 1980

With financial disaster on the horizon, Ken resorts to desperate measures but his efforts to get his wife back leave him a social outcast.


6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Tuesday 22nd April 1980

Ken's ongoing disasters become so bad that they land him in court - twice!