The Zoo.

The Zoo

CBBC comedy giving animals voices. 30 episodes (2 series), 2017 - 2018. Stars Lewis Macleod, Jess Robinson, Richard David-Caine, Stuart Garlick and Hugh Dennis.

Series 1, Episode 4 is repeated tomorrow at 7:45am.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Lewis Macleod Various (Voice)
Jess Robinson Various (Voice)
Richard David-Caine Various (Voice)
Stuart Garlick Various (Voice)
Hugh Dennis Narrator
Writing team
Stuart Garlick Writer
Aaron Paul Writer
Dominic English (as Dom English) Writer (Additional Material)
Ali Crockatt Writer (Additional Material)
David Scott Writer (Additional Material)
Lucy Clarke Writer (Additional Material)
Adam Oldroyd Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Rowan Crawford Director
Aaron Paul Series Producer
Jonny Keeling Executive Producer
Josh Scherba Executive Producer
Richard Rowe Co-producer
Stuart Garlick Editor

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro Gold users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro Gold, you can see Commissioner credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?