British Comedy Guide

The Young Ones. Image shows from L to R: Vyvyan (Adrian Edmondson), Neil (Nigel Planer), Mike (Christopher Ryan), Rick (Rik Mayall). Copyright: BBC.

The Young Ones

BBC Two sitcom about four students. 12 episodes (2 series), 1982 - 1984. Stars Rik Mayall, Adrian Edmondson, Nigel Planer, Christopher Ryan and others.

Production Details

Production company
Laugh track
Live audience


Filmed on location in Bristol and at BBC Television Centre.

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Tuesday 9th November 1982 on BBC Two at 9pm
Last new broadcast
Tuesday 19th June 1984 on BBC Two at 9pm
Last repeat
Sunday 30th July 2017 at 12:05am on Gold

Website links

Share this page