British Comedy Guide

The Story Of Only Fools & Horses. Image shows from L to R: Sir David Jason, Tessa Peake-Jones. Copyright: North One Television.

The Story Of Only Fools & Horses

Gold documentary about Only Fools & Horses. 6 episodes (1 series) in 2017. Stars David Jason and Tessa Peake-Jones.

Brand new comedy. Starts on 2017 on Gold. Episode Guide

The Story Of Only Fools & Horses. Sir David Jason. Copyright: North One Television.

The Story Of Only Fools & Horses

Five-part documentary looking at sitcom Only Fools & Horses

6   (1 series)
David Jason and Tessa Peake-Jones

The Story Of Only Fools & Horses is the definitive story of Britain's best-loved TV family. This five-part series features rare and unseen footage from the Trotter archives and specially re-created moments from Del Boy's family and friends.

Sir David Jason and other members of this tight-knit crew analyse their favourite sequences, experiences and memories, giving viewers unprecedented access to John Sullivan's Peckham-based masterpiece. Plus an exclusive behind-the-scenes look at how certain scenes arose and how stories developed to create those well-loved comedy moments.

About the series, Sir David Jason says: "It has taken a lot of persuasion for me to take part in an official documentary about Only Fools & Horses but, as time has gone on, it seems to have been imprinted in television history and I thought it was only right that I tried to give an accurate insight into how the show was put together. In doing so, I hope we can create a definitive programme which appeals to the many fans which have been the stalwarts of the show and are growing with the next generation. It should be fun!"

Production data

Use the menu bar above to access more pages.

Share this page