The Squirrels. Rex (Ken Jones). Copyright: Associated Television.

The Squirrels

ITV sitcom set in an office. 28 episodes (pilot + 3 series), 1974 - 1977. Stars Bernard Hepton, Ken Jones, Alan David, Patsy Rowlands and others.

Series 3, Episode 10 - The Cover Up

Burke is certain that he has discovered corruption at the highest level but is aghast when the spotlight focuses on the Accounts department!

Broadcast details

Thursday 27th January 1977
25 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Bernard Hepton Mr Fletcher
Ken Jones Rex
Alan David Harry
Ellis Jones Burke
Karin MacCarthy (as Karin McCarthy) Carol
Guest cast
Benjamin Whitrow Northwood-Black
Writing team
Alan Hackney Writer
Colin Shindler Script Editor
Production team
Shaun O'Riordan Director
Shaun O'Riordan Producer
Ray White Production Designer