The Squirrels. Rex (Ken Jones). Copyright: Associated Television.

The Squirrels

ITV sitcom set in an office. 28 episodes (pilot + 3 series), 1974 - 1977. Stars Bernard Hepton, Ken Jones, Alan David, Patsy Rowlands and others.

Series 2, Episode 1 - Ashes To Ashes

It appears that Rex has made a serious error when he takes a day off work for a fictitious funeral. His attendance at the cricket Test Match has not gone unnoticed!

Broadcast details

Friday 9th July 1976
25 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Bernard Hepton Mr Fletcher
Ken Jones Rex
Alan David Harry
Patsy Rowlands Susan
Ellis Jones Burke
Karin MacCarthy (as Karin McCarthy) Carol
Guest cast
Eric Longworth Undertaker
Writing team
Eric Chappell Writer
Colin Shindler Script Editor
Production team
Shaun O'Riordan Director
Shaun O'Riordan Producer
Ray White Production Designer