The Russell Howard Hour. Russell Howard. Copyright: Avalon Television.

The Russell Howard Hour

Sky One comedy / stand-up series hosted by Russell Howard. 56 episodes (4 series), 2017 - 2021. Stars Russell Howard.

Another series is in development.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Russell Howard Host / Presenter
Writing team
Russell Howard Writer
Steve Hall Writer
Steve Williams Writer
Kiri Pritchard-McLean Writer (Series 2-4)
Toussaint Douglass Writer (Series 4)
Athena Kugblenu Writer (Series 4)
Steve Bugeja Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1)
Kiri Pritchard-McLean Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1)
John Robins Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1)
Production team
Peter Orton Director
Robyn O'Brien Series Producer
Dan Atkinson Producer
Jason Dawson Producer
Richard Allen-Turner Executive Producer
James Taylor Executive Producer
Jon Thoday Executive Producer
Shirley Jones Executive Producer
Phil Loweth Producer/Director (Series 4)

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see commissioner, editor, lighting designer, production designer, vt director, vt producer, other: producer, vt editor, composer, other: director, line producer, graphics, dv director & vt producer/director credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?