The Piglet Files. Image shows from L to R: Andrew Maxwell (John Ringham), Peter 'Piglet' Chapman (Nicholas Lyndhurst), Major Maurice Drummond (Clive Francis). Copyright: London Weekend Television.

The Piglet Files

ITV sitcom about incompetent spies. 21 episodes (3 series), 1990 - 1992. Stars Nicholas Lyndhurst, Clive Francis, Serena Evans, John Ringham and others.

Series 1, Episode 1 is repeated on Gold on Sunday at 7:15am.

The Piglet Files - The Complete Third Series

The Piglet Files - The Complete Third Series

Nicholas Lyndhurst, Clive Francis and Michael Percival star in the hit sitcom that truly lifts the lid on the shadowy world of espionage during the early nineties - with quite startling results.

Coerced into working for M15 only to find it staffed by a team of misinformed, bungling incompetents, electronics lecturer Peter Chapman is hapless gadgets expert Piglet ('Puma' and 'Panther' being already in use).

This third and final series sees the unlikely agent meeting his doppelganger, masquerading as a waiter and trying to reinstate his ousted boss, while M15's dwindling budget is beginning to cause serious embarrassment for his spymasters...

First released: Monday 12th November 2012

  • Distributor: Network
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 1
  • Catalogue: 7953746

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More The Piglet Files products