The Piglet Files. Image shows from L to R: Andrew Maxwell (John Ringham), Peter 'Piglet' Chapman (Nicholas Lyndhurst), Major Maurice Drummond (Clive Francis). Copyright: London Weekend Television.

The Piglet Files

ITV sitcom about incompetent spies. 21 episodes (3 series), 1990 - 1992. Stars Nicholas Lyndhurst, Clive Francis, Serena Evans, John Ringham and others.

Series 1, Episode 1 is repeated on Gold on Sunday 1st March at 7:15am.

The Piglet Files - The Complete Second Series

The Piglet Files - The Complete Second Series

Starring Nicholas Lyndhurst, Clive Francis and Michael Percival, The Piglet Files is the sitcom that truly lifts the lid on the shadowy world of espionage during the early nineties - with quite startling results. Coerced into working for M15 only to find his spymasters are a collection of misinformed, bungling incompetents, electronics lecturer Peter Chapman is hapless gadgets expert Piglet ('Puma' and 'Panther' being already in use), and he's feeling the pressure. This series finds the unlikely agent attempting to steal a former agent's memoirs, searching for a mole near the top of MI5... and falling headlong into a KGB honey trap!

First released: Monday 16th April 2012

  • Distributor: Network
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 1
  • Catalogue: 7953718

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More The Piglet Files products