The Liver Birds. Image shows from L to R: Beryl Hennessey (Polly James), Sandra Hutchinson (Nerys Hughes). Copyright: BBC.

The Liver Birds

BBC One sitcom about two young women. 86 episodes (pilot + 10 series), 1969 - 1996. Stars Nerys Hughes, Polly James, Elizabeth Estensen, Pauline Collins and others.

The Liver Birds - Series 2

The Liver Birds - Series 2

All the episodes from the second series of Carla Lane's successful comedy set in Liverpool. Scatty Beryl (Polly James) and sensible Sandra (Nerys Hughes) share a flat and a love of fashion (Seventies, remember?), romance and trouble with their families. In fact all the things that every young girl goes through after leaving home.

First released: Monday 17th March 2003

This particular product has been discontinued. However, you may still be able to find second-hand copies.

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More The Liver Birds products