The Liver Birds. Image shows from L to R: Beryl Hennessey (Polly James), Sandra Hutchinson (Nerys Hughes). Copyright: BBC.

The Liver Birds

BBC One sitcom about two young women. 86 episodes (pilot + 10 series), 1969 - 1996. Stars Polly James, Nerys Hughes, Pauline Collins, Elizabeth Estensen and others.

The Liver Birds - Collection One

The Liver Birds - Collection One

This double-disc set includes all twelve episodes from the second series of Carla Lane's hit Liverpudlian female sitcom The Liver Birds.

The series stars Polly James as Beryl Hennessey and Nerys Hughes as Sandra Hutchinson.

Sadly, neither the pilot nor the four episodes of Series 1 remain in the BBC's archives, making this the earliest collection of episodes available.

First released: Monday 8th April 2013

  • Distributor: Acorn Media
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 2
  • Catalogue: AV3079

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More The Liver Birds products

Share this page