The Last Leg. Image shows from L to R: Josh Widdicombe, Adam Hills, Alex Brooker
The Last Leg

The Last Leg

  • TV chat show
  • Channel 4
  • 2012 - 2022
  • 275 episodes (23 series)

Weekly live topical comedy chat with Adam Hills, Josh Widdicombe and Alex Brooker - three guys with four legs between them.

  • Due to return for Series 25

Episode menu

Series 20 - The Last Leg Of The Year

Lorraine Kelly, Adam Hills, Josh Widdicombe and Alex Brooker present a bumper show in which they say goodbye - and good riddance - to 2020. They are joined by Tom Allen, James Acaster, Judi Love, Asim Chaudhry, Clara Amfo and Speedo Mick to poke fun at an unprecedented 12 months, and ask what the new year might have in store. House band Alex Horne and the Horne Section provide musical entertainment and there's another ground-breaking challenge for Alex as he attempts to do as many Paralympic sports as he can in the studio.

Preview clips

Broadcast details

Thursday 31st December 2020
Channel 4
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Adam Hills Host / Presenter
Josh Widdicombe Regular Panellist
Alex Brooker Regular Panellist
Guest cast
James Acaster Guest
Tom Allen Guest
Alex Horne Guest
Lorraine Kelly Guest
Judi Love Guest
Asim Chaudhry Guest
Clara Amfo Guest
Pat Cash Self
Ed Miliband Self
Sara Pascoe Self
Joe Wilkinson Self
Joe Lycett Self
Aisling Bea Self
Ellie Robinson Self
Rosie Jones Self
Jimmy Carr Self
Stacey Dooley Self
Sandi Toksvig Self
Richard Ayoade Self
Michael Cullen (as Speedo Mick) Self
David Mitchell Self
John Bercow Self
Jason Donovan Self
Michael Winsor (as Basil Brush) Self
Ryan Moloney Self
Carole Baskin Self
Desiree Burch Self
Kevin Bridges Self
Sindhu Vee Self
Jon Richardson Self
Jody Cundy Self
Kadeena Cox Self
Lauren Steadman Self
Victoria Coren Mitchell Self
Ben Reynolds (as The Horne Section) Band
Joe Auckland (as The Horne Section) Band
Mark Brown (as The Horne Section) Band
Will Collier (as The Horne Section) Band
Ed Sheldrake (as The Horne Section) Band
Writing team
Adam Vincent Writer (Additional Material)
Tom Craine Writer (Additional Material)
Matthew Crosby Writer (Additional Material)
Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Toby Baker Director
Lisa Kirk Series Editor
Cimran Shah Series Producer
Charles Hyland Producer
Tom Taylor Producer
Andrew Beint Executive Producer
Ben Knappett Executive Producer
Adam Wakeham VT Producer
Claire Birch Line Producer
Tom Messer Senior Producer
Steve Andrews Editor
Chris Kenyon Editor
Colin Pigott Production Designer
Cath Pater-Lancucki Production Designer
Chris Kempton Lighting Designer
Dave Whyte Graphics



Piers Morgan rages at 'pasty weasel' James Acaster

Piers Morgan let rip at James Acaster, branding him a "pasty weasel" after the comedian told Lorraine Kelly to "go f***herself" when, on The Last Leg, she selected Morgan as her hero.

The Mirror, 4th January 2021

Share this page