The Larkins. Image shows from L to R: Ada Larkins (Peggy Mount), Alf Larkins (David Kossoff). Copyright: Associated Television.

The Larkins

ITV sitcom about a family. 40 episodes (6 series), 1958 - 1964. Stars Peggy Mount, David Kossoff, Ronan O'Casey, Ruth Trouncer and Shaun O'Riordan.

The Larkins - The Complete Sixth Series

The Larkins - The Complete Sixth Series

Starring David Kossoff and Peggy Mount in their best-known TV roles, Series 6 of this classic early ATV sitcom finds the Larkins - hen-pecked but crafty Alf and his formidable wife Ada - busy running their cafe and B&B in their own inimitable fashion, with former neighbour Hetty Prout helping out in the kitchen. Skilful attempts to dodge the rent by long-term lodger Osbert, and the tempting charms of a rival cafe's new waitress are only a few of the problems facing the couple this time around.

The Larkins was created by Clapham-born Fred Robinson and based upon his youthful scripts for plays about a fictional Cockney family. With skilful comic playing and a script that ATV production controller Bill Ward described as the funniest he had ever read, The Larkins inspired great affection throughout its six year run. First screened in 1964, these episodes have been transferred from the original film telerecordings specifically for this release.

First released: Monday 24th September 2012

  • Distributor: Network
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 2
  • Catalogue: 7953755

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More The Larkins products