The Larkins. Image shows from L to R: Ada Larkins (Peggy Mount), Alf Larkins (David Kossoff). Copyright: Associated Television.

The Larkins

ITV sitcom about a family. 40 episodes (6 series), 1958 - 1964. Stars Peggy Mount, David Kossoff, Ronan O'Casey, Ruth Trouncer and Shaun O'Riordan.

Series 1, Episode 2 - Gun-In-Law

Jeff's boss insists he must dress up as courageous cowboy Tex in order to meet some child competition winners. This clashes somewhat with Eddie's attempts at job hunting!

Further details

Eddie Larkins' attempt to get a job leads to the involvement of brother-in-law Jeff, who writes for 'The Bullet', a cowboy comic. Eddie's prospective employer arrives for tea at exactly the same time as four winners of a competition in the comic...

Broadcast details

Friday 26th September 1958
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Peggy Mount Ada Larkins
David Kossoff Alf Larkins
Ronan O'Casey Jeff Rogers
Ruth Trouncer Joyce Rogers
Shaun O'Riordan Eddie Larkins
Guest cast
Barbara Mitchell Hetty Prout
Warren Mitchell Maxie Green
Carole Allen Agnes
Terry Lefco James
David Lord Guthrie
Tamba Allen Eustace
Peter Stephens Mr. Gilroy
Betty Turner Mrs. Gilroy
Writing team
Fred Robinson Writer
Production team
Bill Ward Director
Bill Ward Producer
Pembroke Duttson Production Designer
Jackie Brown Composer