The Incredible Mr Tanner. Image shows from L to R: Ernest Tanner (Brian Murphy), Sidney Pratt (Roy Kinnear). Copyright: Thames Television.

The Incredible Mr Tanner

ITV sitcom about an escapologist. 6 episodes (1 series) in 1981. Stars Brian Murphy, Roy Kinnear, Tony Melody and Rosie Collins.

Series 1, Episode 5 - The Wallet

Sidney has found a wallet brimful of money and he thinks it's the end to all their problems but he hasn't made allowances for Ernest's conscience.

Broadcast details

Thursday 19th March 1981
25 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Brian Murphy Ernest Tanner
Roy Kinnear Sidney Pratt
Tony Melody Archie
Rosie Collins Prudence
Guest cast
Talfryn Thomas Cledwyn
John Forgeham Mick
Madoline Thomas Amy
Bryan Coleman Commissionaire
Joe Dunlop Policeman
Production team
Peter Frazer-Jones Director
Peter Frazer-Jones Producer
Colin Andrews Production Designer