The Ghosts Of Motley Hall. Copyright: Granada Television.

The Ghosts Of Motley Hall

ITV sitcom about a group of ghosts. 20 episodes (3 series), 1976 - 1978.

The Ghosts Of Motley Hall - The Complete Series

The Ghosts Of Motley Hall - The Complete Series

Motley Hall, ancestral home of the Uproar family, is a wonderful, old Elizabethan building. To the casual observer it is unoccupied, but it actually is home to five ghosts, each from a different era in the house's history. All is not cosy amongst the ghosts, however, and they are compelled to get along with each other as best as they can - something which becomes increasingly more difficult as they try to keep the twentieth century from their doorstep!

This popular and fondly-remembered series was created by award-winning writer Richard Carpenter (Catweazle) and stars popular character actors Peter Sallis (Last Of The Summer Wine), Freddie Jones and Sheila Steafel.

First released: Monday 25th April 2005


  • Distributor: Network
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 3
  • Minutes: 525
  • Catalogue: 7952218

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay