The Fenn Street Gang. Image shows from L to R: Eric Duffy (Peter Cleall), Frankie Abbott (David Barry). Copyright: London Weekend Television.

The Fenn Street Gang

ITV sitcom a group of young adults after leaving school. 47 episodes (3 series), 1971 - 1973. Stars Peter Cleall, Carol Hawkins, David Barry, Peter Denyer and others.

The Fenn Street Gang - The Complete Series

The Fenn Street Gang - The Complete Series

Spinning off from massively popular classroom comedy Please Sir!, The Fenn Street Gang follows the progress of the erstwhile Form 5C through a series of false starts, bad decisions and romantic upheavals, as the school-leavers try to cope with the world at large.

Duffy and Sharon find their relationship hitting a rocky patch; Craven gets involved in various dubious activities, including a stint working for local villain Bowler (George Baker), the man who runs everything but London Transport; Dennis gets the girlfriend from hell; Abbott sets himself up as a private detective - an endeavour that ends as well as can be expected - while Maureen and Penny both decide that a woman's place is not necessarily at home.

With guest stars including Robin Askwith, Lynda Bellingham, Wendy Richard, Sally Thomsett, James Beck and John Alderton (as Fenn Street form-master Bernard Hedges), the series was created and co-written by the phenomenally successful team of John Esmonde and Bob Larbey. This complete set features all 47 episodes.

First released: Monday 12th March 2018

  • Distributor: Network
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 7
  • Minutes: 1,175
  • Catalogue: 7954821

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More The Fenn Street Gang products