The Darling Buds Of May. Pop Larkin (David Jason).

The Darling Buds Of May

ITV comedy drama about a family. 20 episodes (3 series), 1991 - 1993. Stars David Jason, Pam Ferris, Catherine Zeta-Jones and Philip Franks.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
David Jason Pop Larkin
Pam Ferris Ma Larkin
Catherine Zeta-Jones Mariette
Philip Franks Cedric "Charley" Charlton
Writing team
H.E. Bates Writer (Series 1)
Paul Wheeler Writer (Series 2-3)
Bob Larbey Writer (Adapted By) (Series 1)
Production team
Rodney Bennett Director
Robin Banks Stewart Producer
H.E. Bates Creator

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides