The Comedy Years. Image shows from L to R: Louise Gold, Steve Nallon. Copyright: Shiver Productions
The Comedy Years

The Comedy Years

  • TV documentary
  • ITV3
  • 2019
  • 4 episodes (1 series)

Documentary series looking at how TV comedy shows portrayed society in 1979, 1984, 1998 and 2003. Features Shaparak Khorsandi, Jon Culshaw, Debra Stephenson, Dom Joly, Ann Widdecombe and more.

Key cast & crew credits

Shaparak Khorsandi (as Shappi Khorsandi) Self
Jon Culshaw Self
Debra Stephenson Self
Dom Joly Self
Ann Widdecombe Self
Sherrie Hewson Self
Janet Street-Porter Self
Tracy-Ann Oberman Self
John O'Farrell Self
Andrew Collins Self
Anil Gupta Self
Alastair Campbell Self
Barry Cryer Self
Hugh Bonneville Narrator
Production team
Kerry Allison Director
Gavin Barclay Director
Stuart Ramsay Series Producer
Kerry Allison Producer
Gavin Barclay Producer
Mark Scantlebury Executive Producer
Mark Robinson Executive Producer
Jude Bibby Post Producer
Mike Eccles Editor
Daniel Ward Editor
Dave Woodyer Editor
Satmohan Panesar Commissioner

Share this page