The Comedy Annual. Phillip Schofield. Copyright: ITV Studios.

The Comedy Annual

ITV stand-up. 2 episodes (1 series), 2010 - 2011. Stars Phillip Schofield, Jason Manford and Dave Lamb.

Series 1, Episode 2 - The Comedy Annual 2011

Phillip Schofield is joined by Jason Manford, Alistair McGowan, Jason Byrne and Patrick Monahan to look back at some of the key moments from 2011.

Further details

The Comedy Annual. Copyright: ITV Studios.

Hosted by Philip Schofield, this hour-long special will look back at the key moments of the past year.

The Comedy Annual 2011 sees some of the country's biggest and best comedians - Jason Manford, Alistair McGowan, Jason Byrne and Patrick Monahan - give their very own special take on the highs and lows of the past 12 months. No subject will be left uncovered as the comics delve into the things they loved and hated about 2011.


An ITV Studios co-production with Cineflix.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 20th December 2011
60 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Phillip Schofield Host / Presenter
    Jason Manford Self
    Dave Lamb Narrator
    Guest cast
    Alfie Boe Self
    Jason Byrne Self
    Alistair McGowan Self
    Patrick Monahan Self
    Writing team
    Kevin Day Writer
    Paul Powell Writer
    Colin Swash Writer
    Rob Colley Writer
    Dan Gaster Writer
    Jez Stevenson Writer
    Production team
    Richard Valentine Director
    Lee Connolly Executive Producer
    Saurabh Kakkar Executive Producer
    Paul McGettigan Producer
    Sue Andrew Executive Producer
    Jeremy Scott Editor
    Todd Dalton Editor
    Paul Richmond Editor
    Peter Bingemann Production Designer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of a past repeats
    • This episode's inital overnight ratings

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?