The Comedy Annual. Phillip Schofield. Copyright: ITV Studios.

The Comedy Annual

ITV stand-up. 2 episodes (1 series), 2010 - 2011. Stars Phillip Schofield, Jason Manford and Dave Lamb.

Series 1, Episode 1 - The Comedy Annual 2010

The Comedy Annual. Jenny Eclair. Copyright: ITV Studios.
Some of the biggest names in British comedy - including Jason Manford, Jenny Eclair, Mark Watson and John Bishop - come together to take a look back at 2010 and deliver their verdict on the most brilliant, outrageous and infuriating moments of the year. From the volcanic ash cloud to vuvuzelas, no comedy stone will be left unturned.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 22nd December 2010
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Phillip Schofield Host / Presenter
Jason Manford Self
Dave Lamb Narrator
Guest cast
Jenny Eclair Self
Mark Watson Self
John Bishop Self
Leigh Francis (as Keith Lemon) Self
Writing team
Kevin Day Writer
Paul Powell Writer
Colin Swash Writer
Lee Stuart Evans Writer
Judith Holder Writer
Paul McGettigan Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
John L Spencer Director
Lee Connolly Executive Producer
Saurabh Kakkar Executive Producer
Sue Andrew Producer
Guy Freeman Executive Producer
Jeremy Scott Editor
Peter Bingemann Production Designer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • This episode's inital overnight ratings

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?