The Bubble. David Mitchell. Copyright: Hat Trick Productions.

The Bubble

BBC Two panel show. 6 episodes (1 series) in 2010. Stars David Mitchell.

Series 1, Episode 4 - Julia Hartley-Brewer, Marcus Brigstocke, Sue Perkins

The Bubble. Image shows from L to R: Julia Hartley-Brewer, Marcus Brigstocke, Sue Perkins. Copyright: Hat Trick Productions.
Sue Perkins, Marcus Brigstocke and journalist Julia Hartley-Brewer attempt to identify the true stories from the fakes.


Marcus Brigstocke was this week's winner.

Broadcast details

Friday 12th March 2010
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    David Mitchell Host / Presenter
    Guest cast
    Sue Perkins Guest
    Marcus Brigstocke Guest
    Julia Hartley-Brewer Guest
    Writing team
    Colin Swash Writer (Additional Material)
    Production team
    Lissa Evans Director
    Nick Martin Producer
    Paul McGettigan Producer
    Ben Wicks Producer
    Richard Wilson Executive Producer
    Katie Taylor Executive Producer
    Tim Ellison Editor
    Laurence Wood Editor
    Tom Jarvis Editor
    Dennis De Groot Production Designer
    Karl Sadler Composer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 9 past repeats of this episode
    • This episode's inital overnight ratings

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?