The Bubble. David Mitchell. Copyright: Hat Trick Productions.

The Bubble

BBC Two panel show in which guests are isolated. 6 episodes (1 series) in 2010. Stars David Mitchell.

Series 1, Episode 3 - Andy Hamilton, Sarah Millican, Clive Anderson

The Bubble. Image shows from L to R: Andy Hamilton, Sarah Millican, Clive Anderson. Copyright: Hat Trick Productions.
This week's three contestants who have been locked in a media-free zone are: Andy Hamilton, Clive Anderson and Sarah Millican.


Andy Hamilton was this week's winner.

Sue Perkins was due to go into The Bubble on this week but had to pull out after hurting herself in a fall at home.

Broadcast details

Friday 5th March 2010
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
David Mitchell Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Clive Anderson Guest
Sarah Millican Guest
Andy Hamilton Guest
Writing team
Colin Swash Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Lissa Evans Director
Nick Martin Producer
Paul McGettigan Producer
Ben Wicks Producer
Richard Wilson Executive Producer
Katie Taylor Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 6 further repeats of this episode
  • This episode's inital overnight ratings
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, production designer & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?