That's My Boy. Image shows from L to R: Ida Willis (Mollie Sugden), Robert Price (Christopher Blake), Angie Price (Jennifer Lonsdale). Copyright: Yorkshire Television.

That's My Boy

ITV sitcom about an adopted son and his biological mother. 37 episodes (5 series), 1981 - 1986. Stars Mollie Sugden, Christopher Blake, Jennifer Lonsdale, Harold Goodwin and others.

That's My Boy - The Complete Series

That's My Boy - The Complete Series

Sitcom legend Mollie Sugden stars as Ida Willis, a fear-inspiring housekeeper who finds herself in an unexpected situation when her domestic agency sends her to work for Robert Price, a handsome doctor, and his model wife, Angie: once installed in the couple's London flat, she realises that Robert is, in fact, the son she gave up for adoption as a baby!

Once she's over the shock, Ida starts to make her maternal presence felt, giving Robert's adoptive mother some unwelcome competition and ensuring that life will never be the same again for the Prices...

Devised and scripted by You're Only Young Twice creators Pam Valentine and Michael Ashton, That's My Boy was an enduring success for Yorkshire Television, running for five series and two Christmas specials. Featuring guest turns from Victor Maddern, Deryck Guyler, Duncan Preston, Carol Hawkins and Kenneth Connor, among others, this set contains every episode made.

First released: Monday 5th March 2018

  • Distributor: Network
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 5
  • Minutes: 925
  • Catalogue: 7954831

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More That's My Boy products