British Comedy Guide

Taking The Flak. Image shows from L to R: David Bradburn (Martin Jarvis), Joyful Sifuri (Kobna Holdbrook-Smith), Margaret Hollis (Joanna Brookes), Harry Chambers (Bruce Mackinnon). Copyright: BBC.

Taking The Flak

BBC Two comedy drama / sitcom. 7 episodes (1 series) in 2009. Stars Martin Jarvis, Doon Mackichan, Bruce Mackinnon, Joanna Brookes, Damian O'Hare, Lydiah Gitachu, Lucy Chalkley and others.

Production Details

Production company

British Broadcasting Corporation

Laugh track


The pilot (episode 1) was filmed in Kenya, in January 2007. The series episodes (2-7) were filmed in Arusha in Tanzania in August, September and October 2008.

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Wednesday 8th July 2009 on BBC Two at 9pm
Last new broadcast
Wednesday 19th August 2009 on BBC Two at 10pm
Last repeat
Tuesday 21st Jul 2009 at 2:00am on BBC1

Website links


Taking The Flak. Image shows from L to R: Rory Wallace (Damian O'Hare), Jane Thomason (Doon Mackichan). Copyright: BBC.

Share this page