Surgical Spirit. Image shows from L to R: Jonathan Haslam (Duncan Preston), Sheila Sabatini (Nichola McAuliffe). Copyright: Humphrey Barclay Productions.

Surgical Spirit

ITV sitcom about a surgeon. 50 episodes (7 series), 1989 - 1995. Stars Nichola McAuliffe, Duncan Preston, Marji Campi, David Conville and others.

Surgical Spirit - The Complete First Series

Surgical Spirit - The Complete First Series

Sheila Sabatini is the senior surgeon at the Gillies Hospital. With a sharp tongue and considerable wit her collegaues hide behind their surgical masks in fear of volatile outburst. Follow all the trials and tribulations down at the Gillies Hospital in series one of Surgical Spirit.

Episodes comprise:

1. The Lecture
2. The Locum
3. Joyce's Ulcer
4. The Country, Right Or Wrong
5. Fame
6. Sammy Eldridge

First released: Monday 28th May 2007

  • Distributor: Network
  • Region: 2
  • Discs: 1
  • Catalogue: 7952675

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More Surgical Spirit products