Stella. Stella (Ruth Jones). Copyright: Tidy Productions.


Sky One comedy drama set around a community in Wales. 58 episodes (6 series), 2012 - 2017. Stars Ruth Jones, Patrick Baladi, Craig Gallivan, Catrin Stewart and others.

Series 3, Episode 5

Stella's nursing skills are put to the test after she accidentally shuts Michael's hand in his car bonnet.

Further details

Stella. Image shows from L to R: Tom (Gruffudd Glyn), Stella (Ruth Jones), Rylan Clark-Neal, Nadine (Karen Paullada). Copyright: Tidy Productions.

Stella accidentally shuts Michael's hand in his car bonnet - thankfully the pair are still being pally at this point. Something is bound to happen between them, though, with Stella's raging hormones just about being kept at bay by a 50 Shades of Grey-style erotic novel.

Later on, a girls' night out to the local nightclub to see TV presenter and one-time X Factor star Rylan (and his impossibly big, impossibly white veneers) spells trouble for young Emma when she continues to cross the line with the very married Marcus.

On a brighter note, Big Alan asks Celia out for dinner, and Luke has a big question for Zoe.

Broadcast details

Friday 21st February 2014
Sky One
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Ruth Jones Stella
Patrick Baladi Michael Jackson
Craig Gallivan Luke
Catrin Stewart Emma
Justin Davies Ben
Di Botcher Aunty Brenda
Bethan Witcomb Zoe
Steve Speirs Alan
Daniel Gammond Little Alan
Karen Paullada Nadine
Pal Aron Jagadeesh
Anthony O'Donnell Dai Davies
Emma Rydal Celia
Russell Gomer Yanto
Clare Hingott Cheryl
Martha Mackintosh Katie
Maxine Evans Rhian
Yasmine Akram Parvadi
Eiry Hughes Verv
Tilly Blackwood Jan Jackson
Tom Price Andy Marsh
James Thornton Marcus
Guest cast
Josh Cook Keckers
Katie Elin-Salt Amy Edwards
Gareth Pierce Lenny Mack
Denise Gough Collette
Gruffudd Glyn Tom
Grace Fan Mrs Wong
Lu Corfield Officer Green
Olwen Rees Mrs Jones
Vilma Hollingbery Dorothy
Audrey Leybourne Lil
Amy Trigg Billie
Alex Griffin-Griffiths Greg
Isabel Jones Emily
Harrison Jones Brogan
Rylan Clark-Neal (as Rylan) Self
Writing team
Jyoti Fernandes Writer (Additional Material)
Suzi McIntosh Script Editor
David Peet Story
Ruth Jones Story
Abigail Wilson Writer
Production team
Ashley Way Director
David Peet Series Producer
Josh Dynevor Producer
Barry Lynch Executive Producer
Lucy Lumsden Executive Producer
Jon Mountague Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 3 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see production designer, composer & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?