Lee Evans - So What Now?. Image shows from L to R: Lee (Lee Evans), Heather (Sophie Thompson), Stuart (Steven O'Donnell). Copyright: Little Mo Films.

Lee Evans - So What Now?

BBC One sitcom about a flatshare. 8 episodes (1 series) in 2001. Stars Lee Evans, Sophie Thompson and Steven O'Donnell.

Series 1

1. Moving Out

First broadcast: Monday 26th March 2001

After being thrown out by wife Eileen, and burning down his friend's flat, Lee must find a new place to live.


2. Sofa So Good

First broadcast: Monday 2nd April 2001

Having misplaced Eileen's wedding ring, Lee enthusiastically searches through the innards of Heather's sofa in an attempt to find it. But it's no trouble - he took woodwork at school.


3. Swingers

First broadcast: Monday 9th April 2001

Stuart thinks that Lee needs to get back on the scene. After a date - surprisingly - doesn't go to plan, Heather also finds herself abruptly single; the trio head to a 'classy' lapdancing club to search for someone special.


4. The House Guest

First broadcast: Monday 16th April 2001

Following an unfortunate incident with an elderly man in the street, Lee and Stuart decide it best to nurse him for a couple of days. Predictably, the innocent old fellow is not quite what he seems!


5. Act Of God

First broadcast: Monday 23rd April 2001

Stuart tries to get Lee to take out a life insurance policy, but his motives are unclear.


6. Fear Of Flying

First broadcast: Monday 30th April 2001

The friends have the chance to take a holiday but Lee's fear of flying could be a problem.


7. The Limo

First broadcast: Tuesday 15th May 2001

Lee and his friends come unstuck in a limo.


8. Parole

First broadcast: Tuesday 22nd May 2001

Heather's father has been released on parole but Lee is uncertain as to whether he can be trusted.