Sick Note. Image shows from L to R: Daniel Glass (Rupert Grint), Dr Iain Glennis (Nick Frost). Copyright: King Bert Productions.

Sick Note

Sky One sitcom starring Rupert Grint and Nick Frost. 14 episodes (2 series), 2017 - 2018. Stars Rupert Grint, Nick Frost, Pippa Bennett-Warner, Daniel Rigby and others.

Sick Note - Series One

Sick Note - Series One

Starring Rupert Grint (Harry Potter), Nick Frost (Fighting With My Family) and Don Johnson (Django Unchained).

Just when he thinks things couldn't get worse, Daniel (Grint), a compulsive liar stuck in a failing relationship and a dead-end job, is diagnosed with oesophageal cancer.

Things start to look up, however, when everyone starts to treat him better after his diagnosis, and he finds his zeal for life renewed.

Unfortunately, he's got the most incompetent oncologist in the world Dr. Iain Glennis (Frost) and finds out his cancer was misdiagnosed. Now he's faced with the moral dilemma of coming clean and returning to his mundane and tiresome existence or milking the original diagnosis for all it's worth which includes coercing his doctor into collaborating the lie.

First released: Monday 21st October 2019

More Sick Note products