Shaun The Sheep. Copyright: Aardman Animations / BBC
Shaun The Sheep

Shaun The Sheep

  • TV sitcom
  • Netflix / BBC One / CBBC
  • 2007 - 2021
  • 170 episodes (6 series)

Stop-motion animated children's sitcom by Aardman Animations for CBBC. Wildly popular with not just kids, but adults too. Stars John Sparkes, Justin Fletcher, Kate Harbour, Richard Webber, Simon Greenall and more.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 20 - In The Doghouse

Bitzer's kennel is accidentally destroyed and the canny canine hopes the farmer will replace it with a new deluxe model. But when he sees his master's clumsy attempt to build a new kennel, Bitzer is so horrified that he packs his bags and leaves home. Shaun, however, hopes to tempt Bitzer to return with the kennel of his dreams.

Broadcast details

Friday 18th December 2009
7 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 15th March 2012 8:25am BBC2
Friday 4th May 2012 8:20am BBC2
Wednesday 9th May 2012 9:25am CBBC
Wednesday 9th May 2012 3:15pm CBBC
Friday 6th July 2012 5:40pm BBC2
Saturday 11th August 2012 7:10am CBBC
Thursday 6th December 2012 3:10pm CBBC
Friday 18th January 2013 3:15pm CBBC
Saturday 29th June 2013 7:40am CBBC
Saturday 17th August 2013 7:35am CBBC
Friday 13th September 2013 3:15pm CBBC
Saturday 9th November 2013 7:25am CBBC
Monday 16th December 2013 3:35pm CBBC
Sunday 8th June 2014 7:10am CBBC
Monday 27th October 2014 6:30pm CBBC
Friday 8th May 2015 3:00pm CBBC
Friday 21st August 2015 3:00pm CBBC
Friday 26th February 2016 3:05pm CBBC
Thursday 12th May 2016 3:00pm CBBC
Wednesday 29th June 2016 3:15pm CBBC
Friday 30th September 2016 12:30pm CBBC
Friday 10th March 2017 3:05pm CBBC
Wednesday 27th February 2019 3:15pm CBBC
Monday 28th September 2020 7:15am CBBC
Monday 19th October 2020 10:55am CBBC

Cast & crew

John Sparkes Various (Voice)
Justin Fletcher Various (Voice)
Kate Harbour Various (Voice)
Richard Webber (as Rich Webber) Various (Voice)
Writing team
Lee Pressman Script Editor
Kay Stonham Writer
Production team
Christopher Sadler Series Director
Lee Wilton Director
Gareth Owen Series Producer
Miles Bullough Executive Producer
Peter Lord Executive Producer
David Sproxton Executive Producer
Nick Park Executive Producer
Nikki Chaplin Executive Producer
Brigitta Muehlenbeck Executive Producer
Dan Williamson Editor
Mike Salter (as Michael Salter) Production Designer
Mark Thomas Composer
Vic Reeves Title Song

Share this page