Scream Street. Copyright: Coolabi / Factory Transmedia.

Scream Street

CBBC sitcom featuring an animated werewolf, vampire and mummy. 77 episodes (2 series), 2015 - 2021. Stars Tyger Drew-Honey, Rasmus Hardiker, Tala Gouveia, Claire Skinner and others.

Scream Street.

Series 1, Episode 27 - Monsters Of Rock

Screamapalooza - a battle of the bands', has taken over the town. Resus is eager to win, and enlists the help of Luella to get hold of one of Eefa's potions. He gets carried away and uses too much, and soon realises the potion has a dark side...

Further details

Brain Drain are in town and have organised Screamapalooza - a 'battle of the bands', with the chance to win a recording contract. Being an avid Brain Drain fan, Resus jumps at the opportunity to perform.

Luella convinces Resus that she's perfect for his band, accidentally letting slip that Luke and Cleo have formed their own band together. Resus is now even keener to win than ever, and remembers that Eefa has a magic potion that makes musical instruments play brilliantly.

Luella 'borrows' the potion for him and Resus pours the entire bottle onto his and Luella's instruments. Eefa warns them they have to stop playing otherwise the music will open a portal to the Underlands, but they cannot stop! They have to smash their instruments to beat the dark magic - but can they do it in time?

Broadcast details

Tuesday 1st November 2016
15 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Tyger Drew-Honey Luke Watson (Voice)
Rasmus Hardiker Resus Negative (Voice)
Tala Gouveia Cleo Farr (Voice)
Claire Skinner Mrs. Watson (Voice)
Debra Stephenson Eefa (Voice)
John Thomson Various (Voice)
Jim Howick Various (Voice)
Writing team
Ben Ward Story
Dan Gaster Writer
Production team
Geoff Walker Director
Giles Pilbrow Showrunner
Phil Chalk Producer
Helen McAleer Executive Producer
Kate Bennetts Executive Producer
Katharina Pietzsch Executive Producer
Ted Cawrey Executive Producer
Lucy Pryke Executive Producer
Zoe Bamsey Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 19 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, production designer, editor & director of photography credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?