Scot Squad. Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson (Jack Docherty)
Scot Squad

Scot Squad

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC Scotland / BBC One Scotland / BBC Two Scotland
  • 2012 - 2022
  • 46 episodes (7 series)

Semi-improvised documentary spoof following the Scottish police force. Stars Jack Docherty, Jordan Young, Sally Reid, Ashley Smith, Chris Forbes and more.

Episode menu

Euros Special

Scot Squad. Image shows from L to R: PC Jack McLaren (Jordan Young), Amy Irons, PC Sarah Fletcher (Sally Reid). Copyright: The Comedy Unit
It's all kicking off for the Euros! The squad get their game face on to see some action in the field, on the road, online and on the beat.

Preview clips

Further details

It's all kicking off for the Euros! And the nation's favourite force are lining up in the ideal formation to deal with everything from rule violation to public jubilation. Crime won't sit on the subs bench just because a big football tournament is taking place. The squad get their game face on to see some action in the field, on the road, online and on the beat. These cops are on the ball to tackle scams, flashpoints and security checks while assisting famous faces and keeping an eye on public hotspots.

On the ground at the local station, Bobby needs urgent police assistance from Officer Karen on tournament etiquette. At the top of high command, head coach Chief Miekelson delivers advice to the Scottish people on the optimum way to stay legal and to the Scotland side on the best way to win the tournament.

Broadcast details

Sunday 6th June 2021
BBC Scotland
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 9th June 2021 10:30pm BBC Scotland
Friday 11th June 2021 11:40pm BBC1 Scot
Wednesday 1st September 2021 10:00pm BBC Scotland

Cast & crew

Jack Docherty Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson
Jordan Young PC Jack McLaren
Sally Reid PC Sarah Fletcher
Ashley Smith PC Jane Mackay
Chris Forbes PC Charlie McIntosh
Manjot Sumal PC Surjit Singh
Graeme Stevely (as Grado) PC Hugh McKirdy
Karen Bartke Sergeant Karen Ann Millar
Darren Connell Bobby Muir
Stuart McPherson Archie Pepper
Julie Wilson Nimmo DC Megan Squire
Louise McCarthy DC Andrea McGill
Joe Hullait Narrator
Guest cast
Amy Matthews Annie McInnes
James Rottger Theo
Pat Nevin Self
Amy Irons Self
Writing team
Jack Harris Writer (Additional Material)
Stephen Buchanan Writer (Additional Material)
Iain Davidson (as Noddy Davidson) Writer (Additional Material)
Stuart McPherson Trainee Story Editor
Production team
Greg Hemphill Director
Susan Clark 1st Assistant Director
Gavin Smith Executive Producer
Rab Christie Executive Producer
Marie McDonald Producer
Simon Hamilton Editor
Mike Riding Editor
Craig McKirdy Director of Photography
Ghillie Smith Production Designer
Aisling Ni Ghloinn Costume Designer
Caroline Hamilton Make-up Designer
Ruth Darling Graphics


No Ball Games

PC Jack McLaren and PC Sarah Fletcher are talked into a challenge by a group of kids, who they try to move on for playing football in a 'no ball signs' field.

Featuring: Jordan Young (PC Jack McLaren) & Sally Reid (PC Sarah Fletcher).

Bobby's Euros Team

Bobby can't wait for England vs Scotland Euros match - but Officer Karen's taken aback when she finds out what team he's supporting...

Featuring: Karen Bartke (Sergeant Karen Ann Millar) & Darren Connell (Bobby Muir).

Share this page