Sadie, It's Cold Outside. Sadie Potter (Rosemary Leach). Copyright: Thames Television.

Sadie, It's Cold Outside

ITV sitcom about a woman bored of her life. 7 episodes (pilot + 1 series) in 1975. Stars Rosemary Leach and Bernard Hepton.

Series 1

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Monday 21st April 1975

Sadie and Norman have been married for 23 years and she swears that he has no idea what she does in the house. He's not listening because he's too busy watching TV!


2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Monday 28th April 1975

Norman and Sadie both end up at the doctors - Norman because his back is breaking and Sadie because her nerves are going the same way! The doctor seems less than interested in either of their complaints.


3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Monday 5th May 1975

Sadie decides that 23 years is long enough to live in a house where the bathroom is too small, the kitchen overlooked and the living is gloomy. Norman agrees because that's what he has been brainwashed to do.


4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Monday 12th May 1975

When they meet up with friends they haven't seen for 20 years, Sadie wants Norman to tell her what's on the agenda. But he's more interested in what's on the TV!


5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Monday 19th May 1975

When the plumber came round and left the overflow pipe for the washing machine dangling in the sink, he promised Sadie he would come back on Wednesday. True to his word he turns up on a Wednesday - two years later!


6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Wednesday 25th June 1975

Norman checks his horoscope and it says he's in for a surprise and he does - he gets the sack! But it turns out to be the best thing that has ever happened to Sadie and Norman ...