Ruth Jones. Ruth Jones. Copyright: Tidy Productions.

Ruth Jones

BBC Two and BBC One Wales chat show. 5 episodes (1 series), 2009 - 2011. Stars Ruth Jones.

Series 1

1. Ruth Jones' Christmas Cracker 2009

First broadcast: Tuesday 22nd December 2009

Ruth is joined on the sofa by her special guests - fellow Gavin & Stacey stars Joanna Page and James Corden, singer Michael Ball, Welsh legend Max Boyce, and actress Rakie Ayola. Also making star appearances are Doctor Who's Russell T Davies and singing superstar Katherine Jenkins.


Ruth Jones. Ruth Jones. Copyright: Tidy Productions.

2. Ruth Jones' Christmas Cracker 2010

First broadcast: Monday 20th December 2010

Ruth Jones hosts a cracking Christmas special packed full of music, sketches and interviews with Ricky Gervais, Will Young, Miranda Hart and music from The Script.


Ruth Jones. Image shows from L to R: Tim Minchin, Dawn French. Copyright: Tidy Productions.

3. Ruth Jones' Easter Treat

First broadcast: Saturday 23rd April 2011

Ruth Jones hosts her seasonal chat show and is joined by queen of comedy Dawn French, star of stage and screen Michael Sheen and musical comedian Tim Minchin. Music is from rising star Clare Maguire.


Ruth Jones. Sarah Millican. Copyright: Tidy Productions.

4. Ruth Jones' Summer Holiday

First broadcast: Monday 29th August 2011

Summer chat show fun with Ruth Jones and guests Stephen Mangan, Jonathan Ross and Sarah Millican. Including music from Imelda May.


Ruth Jones. Ruth Jones. Copyright: Tidy Productions.

5. Ruth Jones' Christmas Cracker 2011

First broadcast: Wednesday 21st December 2011

James Corden, singing legend Lulu and comedy sensation Micky Flanagan join Ruth on a special festive chat show with music from Manic Street Preachers.