Roger Doesn't Live Here Anymore. Image shows from L to R: Roger Flower (Jonathan Pryce), Emma (Diane Fletcher). Copyright: BBC.

Roger Doesn't Live Here Anymore

BBC Two sitcom. 6 episodes (1 series) in 1981. Stars Jonathan Pryce, Diane Fletcher, Kate Fahy, Alice Berry, Benjamin Taylor and Michael Elphick.

Series 1, Episode 1

Roger attends court to witness his own divorce and the scenes from his married life that flash before his eyes make him resolve to do it differently the second time around.

Broadcast details

Thursday 24th September 1981
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Jonathan Pryce Roger Flower
Diane Fletcher Emma
Kate Fahy Rose
Alice Berry Arabella
Benjamin Taylor Charles
Guest cast
Norman Rodway Dr MacCulloch
Carole Hayman Clara
Richard Vernon Judge
Hugh Lloyd Edwards
James Cossins Baxter
David Battley Porter
Anna Manahan Woman in court
Anthony Woodruff Dinner guest
Joy Harington Dinner guest's wife
Malcolm Ingram Young man
Geoffrey Collins Counsel
Joyce Windsor Roger's mother
Rober Locke Clerk of the court
Writing team
John Fortune Writer
Production team
John B Hobbs Director
Dennis Main Wilson Producer
Ronnie Hazlehurst Composer
Andrew Howe-Davies (as Andrew Howe Davies) Production Designer