Rising Damp. Rupert Rigsby (Leonard Rossiter). Copyright: Yorkshire Television.

Rising Damp

ITV sitcom about a bad landlord. 28 episodes (pilot + 4 series), 1974 - 1978. Stars Leonard Rossiter, Frances de la Tour, Richard Beckinsale, Don Warrington and Gay Rose.

Rising Damp - The Complete Scripts

Rising Damp - The Complete Scripts

One of the best-loved sitcoms ever produced in Britain, this book collates all 28 laugh-filled scripts from the TV series. The show's writer, Eric Chappell, also writes of Rising Damp's history, his thoughts about the cast, and provides background information to each script and series.

First published: Monday 4th March 2002

musicMagpie Buy and sell old and new items
Search for this product on eBay

More Rising Damp products