Ricky & Ralf's Very Northern Road Trip. Image shows from L to R: Ralf Little, Ricky Tomlinson. Copyright: North One Television
Ricky & Ralf's Very Northern Road Trip

Ricky & Ralf's Very Northern Road Trip

  • TV comedy
  • Gold
  • 2020
  • 6 episodes (1 series)

Travel series in which Ricky Tomlinson and Ralf Little travel around the north of England in a camper van. Also features Sally Lindsay.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 1

Ricky & Ralf's Very Northern Road Trip. Image shows from L to R: Ricky Tomlinson, Ralf Little. Copyright: North One Television
The journey begins and ends - where else!? - at Ricky's hometown of Liverpool; but the duo are quickly on the road for the first leg of their trip, heading to Lancashire hot-spots including Blackpool.

Further details

The journey begins and ends - where else!? - at Ricky's hometown of Liverpool - but they're quickly on the road on the first leg of their trip, heading to some real Lancashire hot-spots...

The first stop is Ricky's birthplace, Blackpool, for hi-jinks at some of the best-loved attractions in the town they call the Vegas of the North. The pair also catch up with Ricky's old pal, veteran comic Mick Miller, for the low-down on the entertainment and comedy scene in the north's favourite seaside resort.

This week's journey also takes them to Preston, where they visit a soccer school with a difference, before setting off for the great outdoors in the breath-taking Ribble valley, where they sample the fare at an eatery voted the UK's best dining pub - and see how typical northern entrepreneurial spirit has revived a derelict mill into a thriving community hub and business.

Broadcast details

Date
Monday 11th May 2020
Time
8pm
Channel
Gold
Length
60 minutes

Repeats

Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Tuesday 12th May 2020 3:20pm Gold
Friday 15th May 2020 10:15pm Gold
Saturday 16th May 2020 9:05am Gold
Sunday 17th May 2020 4:40pm Gold
Sunday 6th September 2020 9:00pm Gold
Monday 7th September 2020 12:00am Gold
Tuesday 8th September 2020 9:20pm Gold
Sunday 18th October 2020 9:35pm Gold
Monday 19th October 2020 7:00pm Gold
Tuesday 29th December 2020 9:55pm Gold
Friday 1st January 2021 12:55am Gold
Saturday 29th May 2021 4:00pm Gold
Sunday 30th May 2021 8:40am Gold
Sunday 22nd August 2021 3:00pm Gold
Monday 23rd August 2021 2:20pm Gold

Cast & crew

Cast
Ricky Tomlinson Host / Presenter
Ralf Little Host / Presenter
Sally Lindsay Narrator
Guest cast
Mick Miller Self
Production team
Chris Amess Series Director
John Quinn Executive Producer
Iain Coyle Executive Producer
Lucy Kenwright Edit Producer
Sam Bennett Editor
Ben Richards Director of Photography
Nik Ammar Composer

Press

Review: Ricky & Ralf's Very Northern Road Trip

It's impossible to top Ralf Little's own review of this new travelogue with his Royle Family dad Ricky Tomlinson as a 'two-bob version of The Trip'.

Steve Bennett, Chortle, 11th May 2020

Ricky and Ralf's Very Northern Road Trip, review

The on-screen father and son are reunited in a road trip across the North of England.

Barbara Speed, i Newspaper, 11th May 2020

Share this page