British Comedy Guide

Red Dwarf. Image shows from L to R: Cat (Danny John-Jules), Rimmer (Chris Barrie), Lister (Craig Charles), Kryten (Robert Llewellyn). Copyright: Grant Naylor Productions / BBC.

Red Dwarf

Dave sitcom set on a space ship. 67 episodes (11 series), 1988 - 2016. Stars Chris Barrie, Craig Charles, Danny John-Jules, Robert Llewellyn and others.

Catch-up on Episode 5 on UKTV Play
Next new episode is on Thursday at 9pm. Series XI, Episode 6

Series VI

1. Psirens

First broadcast: Thursday 7th October 1993

While trying to search for Red Dwarf, the crew encounter a large number of space ships floating in space.

In-depth episode guide

2. Legion

First broadcast: Thursday 14th October 1993

A un-identified space object beams Red Dwarf into it's path and when they get on board there seems to be no life forms around.

In-depth episode guide

3. Gunmen Of The Apocalypse

First broadcast: Thursday 21st October 1993

When a simulant ship puts a virus in Red Dwarf's computers, Kryten decides to contract the virus himself to find a cure.

In-depth episode guide

4. Emohawk - Polymorph 2

First broadcast: Thursday 28th October 1993

When Red Dwarf crashes into a Gelf zone, and they need new engine parts, they have no alternative but to go out and brave the fearsome and ugly "Kinitawowi" tribe.

In-depth episode guide

5. Rimmerworld

First broadcast: Thursday 4th November 1993

When the Dwarfers discover the crashed Simulant ship that they destroyed, they decide to go on board and recover some of their food supplies.

In-depth episode guide

6. Out Of Time

First broadcast: Thursday 11th November 1993

When Red Dwarf receives a signal from another ship, they discover that it's their future selves.

In-depth episode guide

Series VI Products

Red Dwarf VI

Red Dwarf VI DVD & Download

Release date: Monday 21st February 2005

Another series of Red Dwarf jam-packed with extras, alonside the show itself. Includes all 6 episodes from Series 6.

Full details

Share this page