Red Dwarf. Image shows from L to R: Cat (Danny John-Jules), Rimmer (Chris Barrie), Lister (Craig Charles), Kryten (Robert Llewellyn). Copyright: UKTV.

Red Dwarf

Dave and BBC Two sitcom set on a space ship. 74 episodes (12 series), 1988 - 2020. Stars Chris Barrie, Craig Charles, Danny John-Jules, Robert Llewellyn and others.

Series V

1. Holoship

First broadcast: Thursday 20th February 1992

Rimmer is sent from Red Dwarf to Holoship "Enlightenment" which has the highest of the high working there. Everything he ever wanted seems to be on board this ship, but unfortunately the path of success never did run smooth for Rimmer!


2. The Inquisitor

First broadcast: Thursday 27th February 1992

When The Inquisitor beams down into Red Dwarf, the crew have to justify their existence to him and prove that they are worthy of life.

In-depth Guide

3. Terrorform

First broadcast: Thursday 5th March 1992

When Rimmer and Kryten go moon hopping, Kryten ends up getting injured. When Lister and Cat rescue him, he explains to them that the planet they are on is made up of Rimmer's mind.

In-depth Guide

4. Quarantine

First broadcast: Thursday 12th March 1992

On encountering another ship, the crew go into rescue the female hologram on board. Much to their horror, they discover that she has contracted a holo virus, and has gone completely insane.

In-depth Guide

5. Demons And Angels

First broadcast: Thursday 19th March 1992

Using Kryten's matter paddle, the crew manage to figure out how to triplicate things. First a strawberry...and then Red Dwarf!

In-depth Guide

6. Back To Reality

First broadcast: Thursday 26th March 1992

The Dwarfers start to explore an abandoned space ship on the ocean bed, and slowly they start to realise that the bodies they are finding are all victims of suicide.

In-depth Guide

Series V Products