Red Dwarf. Image shows from L to R: Cat (Danny John-Jules), Rimmer (Chris Barrie), Lister (Craig Charles), Kryten (Robert Llewellyn). Copyright: UKTV.

Red Dwarf

Dave and BBC Two sitcom set on a space ship. 74 episodes (12 series), 1988 - 2020. Stars Chris Barrie, Craig Charles, Danny John-Jules, Robert Llewellyn and others.

Series II, Episode 4 is repeated on Friday at 11pm.

Series IV

Red Dwarf. Mechanoid Camille (Judy Pascoe). Copyright: Grant Naylor Productions / BBC.

1. Camille

First broadcast: Thursday 14th February 1991

Rescuing a mechanoid, Camille, from a crashed spaceship, Kryten falls in love instantly. However, so does Rimmer. And Lister's quite taken with her too. Just what is going on?

In-depth Guide

Red Dwarf. Kryten (Robert Llewellyn). Copyright: Grant Naylor Productions / BBC.

2. D.N.A.

First broadcast: Thursday 21st February 1991

Venturing off of Red Dwarf to explore an identified ship floating nearby, the crew find all its inhabitants dead. In a characteristically inquisitive manner, Cat discovers a DNA modification machine, and unwittingly turns Kryten human.

In-depth Guide

Red Dwarf. Rimmer (Chris Barrie). Copyright: Grant Naylor Productions / BBC.

3. Justice

First broadcast: Thursday 28th February 1991

In hopes of discovering a live human woman inside an escape pod found in the midsts of space, the Red Dwarf crew head to a prison colony to use its facilities. However, Rimmer could be in for a longer stay than he bargained for.

In-depth Guide

4. White Hole

First broadcast: Thursday 7th March 1991

The crew decide it's time to increase Holly's IQ seeing as it is supposed to be about 6,000.

In-depth Guide

5. Dimension Jump

First broadcast: Thursday 14th March 1991

In an alternate universe, we see another Arnold Rimmer. He's a test pilot in the Space Corps, and is more fondly named "Ace".

In-depth Guide

6. Meltdown

First broadcast: Thursday 21st March 1991

Kryten discovers a matter transporter and transports the crew to 'Waxworld' - a theme park full of waxdroids.

In-depth Guide

Series IV Products