Queen Of The New Year
Queen Of The New Year

Queen Of The New Year

  • TV sketch show
  • BBC One Scotland
  • 2021
  • 1 episode

A sketch show broadcast at Hogmanay featuring a range of Scottish talent. Stars Kirsty Wark, Barbara Rafferty, Clive Russell, Darren Dowling, Gavin Wright and more.

Key cast & crew credits

Kirsty Wark Self
Barbara Rafferty Ensemble Actor
Clive Russell Ensemble Actor
Darren Dowling Ensemble Actor
Gavin Wright Ensemble Actor
Gayle Telfer Stevens Ensemble Actor
Gerry McLaughlin Ensemble Actor
Greg Hemphill Ensemble Actor
Jamie Quinn Ensemble Actor
Jane McCarry Ensemble Actor
John Arnold Ensemble Actor
John Gordon Sinclair Ensemble Actor
Johnny McKnight Ensemble Actor
Juliet Cadzow Ensemble Actor
Laura Lovemore Ensemble Actor
Louise McCarthy Ensemble Actor
Matt Costello Ensemble Actor
Nathan Byrne Ensemble Actor
Robert Florence Ensemble Actor
Stephen Buchanan Ensemble Actor
Susan Riddell Ensemble Actor
Writing team
Greg Hemphill Writer
Robert Florence Writer
Gayle Telfer Stevens Writer (Additional Material)
Johnny McKnight Writer (Additional Material)
Julie Wilson Nimmo Writer (Additional Material)
Louise McCarthy Writer (Additional Material)
Nathan Byrne Writer (Additional Material)
Susan Riddell Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Greg Hemphill Director
Luke Mason Producer
Steven Canny Executive Producer
Gillian Doohan Line Producer
Laura Wilson Editor
David Jennings Production Designer
Denise Coombes Costume Designer
Craig McKirdy Director of Photography
Helen Cannon Make-up Designer
David Ferguson Animation
David Gilchrist 1st Assistant Director
Greg Hemphill Creator
Robert Florence Creator
Gavin Smith Commissioning Editor

Share this page

Promoted video