Psychoville. Mr Jelly (Reece Shearsmith).


BBC Two sitcom mystery series. 14 episodes (2 series), 2009 - 2011. Stars Steve Pemberton, Reece Shearsmith, Jason Tompkins, Dawn French and others.

Series 2

Psychoville. Copyright: BBC.

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Thursday 5th May 2011

The survivors of the explosion at Ravenhill Psychiatric Hospital are reunited to bury one of their number killed in the blast. But there is no rest for the wicked as new mysteries beckon.

In-depth Guide

Psychoville. Image shows from L to R: Robert Greenspan (Jason Tompkins), Debbie Hart (Daisy Haggard). Copyright: BBC.

2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Thursday 12th May 2011

The search for the missing locket continues with the investigation turning to Christopher Biggins for answers. Meanwhile, we find out what happened to Robert and Kerry as we return to the mysterious cottage in the woods.


Psychoville. Image shows from L to R: Shahrouz (Elyes Gabel), Hattie (Steve Pemberton). Copyright: BBC.

3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Thursday 19th May 2011

Mr Lomax reveals more about his past and his hatred for Tony Hancock becomes clear. Meanwhile Mr Jelly arrives at a booking meant to be for Mr Jolly and hopes no one will tell the difference.


Psychoville. Maureen Sowerbutts (Reece Shearsmith). Copyright: BBC.

4. Episode Four

First broadcast: Thursday 26th May 2011

Desperate measures are called for as Jeremy Goode searches for the missing library book. Mrs Wren is in peril from several parties and only one man can save her. But will he be bothered?


Psychoville. Mr Jelly (Reece Shearsmith). Copyright: BBC.

5. Episode Five

First broadcast: Thursday 2nd June 2011

With danger mounting, and few witnesses left, Tealeaf, with the help of Peter Bishop, tries to solve the mystery of the locket. Things however, don't quite go to plan. Elsewhere, once again Jelly becomes Jolly with unexpected results.


Psychoville. Grace Andrews (Imelda Staunton). Copyright: BBC.

6. Episode Six

First broadcast: Monday 6th June 2011

The secret of the missing locket is finally exposed and the enormity of what is at stake revealed. But are there enough characters left alive to care?


Series 2 Products