Psychoville. Mr Jelly (Reece Shearsmith).


BBC Two sitcom. 14 episodes (2 series), 2009 - 2011. Stars Steve Pemberton, Reece Shearsmith, Jason Tompkins, Dawn French, Daniel Kaluuya, Daisy Haggard, Imelda Staunton and others.

Series 1, Episode 2

Mr Lomax enlists the help of his care worker Michael in the quest to complete his unusual collection of 'commodities'.

Further details

Psychoville. Brian MacMillan (Reece Shearsmith). Copyright: BBC.

Mr Lomax enlists the help of his care worker, Michael, in the quest to complete his unusual collection of 'commodities', and they soon enter into an eBay bidding war with the Crabtree sisters. David and Maureen try to cover up the events that took place at the Murder Mystery evening and Robert is surprised when Debbie asks him out on a dinner date. Meanwhile, the mysterious black-gloved figure contacts Joy, Jelly and the rest with another chilling message from the past.


This episode is known on the DVD as 'Lomax'

Broadcast details

Thursday 25th June 2009
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Steve Pemberton David Sowerbutts
    Reece Shearsmith Maureen Sowerbutts
    Reece Shearsmith Mr Jelly
    Steve Pemberton Oscar Lomax
    Jason Tompkins Robert Greenspan
    Dawn French Joy Aston
    Daniel Kaluuya Michael Fry (aka Tealeaf)
    Daisy Haggard Debbie Hart
    Steve Pemberton George Aston
    Christopher Biggins Biggins
    Lisa Hammond Kerry Cushing
    Adrian Scarborough Mr Jolly
    Elizabeth Berrington Nicola
    Reece Shearsmith Brian MacMillan
    Alison Lintott Chelsea Crabtree
    Debbie Chazen Kelly Su Crabtree
    Alex Kelly Karen Dalton
    Nick Holder Bob Dalton
    Big Mick Mike Jeffries (aka Grumbly)
    Maxwell Laird Kevin Gyles (aka Snoozy)
    Guest cast
    Nicholas Le Prevost Graham (aka Colonel Bluster)
    Aaron Smith Ian Dalton (Snappy owner)
    Neet Mohan Waiter
    Malcolm Rogers Old Man (on bus)
    Elizabeth Ross Old Woman (on bus)
    Writing team
    Steve Pemberton Writer
    Reece Shearsmith Writer
    Production team
    Matt Lipsey Director
    Justin Davies Producer
    Jon Plowman Executive Producer
    Charlie Phillips Editor
    Brian Sykes Production Designer
    Joby Talbot Composer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 11 past repeats of this episode

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?